Skip to content

February 23, 2010

Waking up late (after 6:45am at our house), lingering in bed, eating leftover brownies/ice cream/Nanny’s chocolate syrup for breakfast, Don Chaffer singing in the background all the things I feel in more beautiful ways than I could imagine expressing on my own, and playing with this precious lump of absolute wonder and sweetness.

I will rejoice and be glad in it.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 2:54 am

    she is getting so blonde! Go blondes! I can’t wait till she needs her first haircut:) They get that little wispy baby mullet…oh!!

  2. millison permalink
    February 23, 2010 5:02 am

    I LOVE it! And look at that blonde hair! So precious.

  3. brady permalink
    February 23, 2010 7:43 am

    i loved this game when i was little. obviously naftalie loves it too.

    sweet birdie mobile, it’s so cool.

  4. sheryl permalink
    February 23, 2010 7:59 am

    Oh, you’re making my heart sigh….precious! Brady, I loved playing that “game” with all you kids too…..remember running across the room and being flipped? I hope to be able to do that as a gramma to my grandkids!! ah, the memories:)

  5. February 23, 2010 9:01 am

    yes, i remember being flipped. now that I am older my reaction to that is how DANGEROUS that is! It’s hard to let go and live a little when it’s your little kids! Like, I want my kids to be able to ride their bikes outside all day and learn and explore. But living downtown there is so much traffic and creepers it makes me nervous! As all parenting…see as you go.

Leave a Reply

