Skip to content

March 26, 2010

Hey Carmans, remember this culinary low-life? (I can’t eat it without thinking about someone tipping the edge of their plate up and then letting go to make one of the more irritating sounds ever). Well, I’ve got no shame and I’m bringing it back. Danny and Naftalie inhale this, yes, even Widdle Naftalie. Four ingredients: ground turkey, fresh/frozen peas, egg noodles, and cream of mushroom soup. So simple, nothing ostentatious – just classic midwestern grub.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. sheryl permalink
    March 26, 2010 1:24 pm

    Oh dear goodness…..the memories!! I wonder how many “vats” of that casserole I made!! Glad to see it’s being passed down to the next generation. Way to go to make it more healthy with ground turkey vs. beef:) And widdle Naftalie likes it?! Makes me smile:)

  2. millison permalink
    March 26, 2010 4:08 pm

    Looks fantastic. Especially the way you photographed it. Plus the bread looks awesome. What is it?

  3. March 26, 2010 8:21 pm

    oh my GOSH i am in red bluff right now. eating off white plates with a blue simple floral design on the outer ring.

  4. March 29, 2010 4:23 pm

    Yes, I have to admit, that was a staple on our table as my kids were growing up.
    It is one of those meals that when the day gets away from you and you need a meal that can get sat on the table quickly, yup, that would come to my mind.
    And my hungry bumkins made short order of it. YUMMMM Way to go Shannon!!

Leave a Reply

