Skip to content

August 30, 2010

Happy 16 Months Naftalie, we love you baby girl.

For fear of being overly sentimental, I’ll keep this post short. Being a mother is more than I ever dreamed of; it’s all of the hyperbole and exaggeration and so, so much more. God is in the business of family and has taught me more through Danny and Naftalie than any other. These milestones/birthday-markers remind me of how swift this life is and to cherish (really, really cherish), my daughter and husband.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2010 2:57 pm

    Ah, there’s our precious girl. What a timeless picture. I’d like to know where this was taken? I wish every child could have such an upbringing. You’re a wonderful mommy Shannon. I’m very proud of you. And your Widdle.

    • August 31, 2010 5:13 am

      Danny had a muster in Chittenango, this was taken at Lake Onieda? near there.

  2. Sheryl permalink
    August 30, 2010 3:26 pm

    she.is. perfect! My heart just swells seeing her. This picture is priceless! I’m so proud of you and the amazing job you’re doing. I can’t believe this precious child is already 16 months old!

  3. August 31, 2010 4:24 am

    um, hello GORGEOUS super model child! Could you get any tanner, blonder, more natural, and more posed? Gosh!

    Also…please pass that dress to cousin Ruby:)

  4. caitlyn permalink
    August 31, 2010 10:21 am

    oh my goodness. i have missed being able to read your blog! oh, i need some naftalie in my life. so bad.

  5. September 7, 2010 3:55 pm

    Amazingly, you’ll love Thompson just as much. I know that seems unlikely today but it happens.

Leave a Reply

