Skip to content

Thanksgiving

November 25, 2010

Nothing I write here seems right, or appropriate, or sincere in the midst of what we’re all experiencing right now.

But I want you all to know how thankful I am for you, each of you. And that even in real sadness I have been overwhelmed with gratitude and humbled at who has expressed Love and true Giving in the past week. Thank you for calling, texting, inviting, emailing, remembering, honoring, and praying. My heart is heavy for several reasons, but a heart heavy with Gratitude is a heart in a good place.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dennis permalink
    November 26, 2010 4:43 pm

    Great picture. Have I seen this before? 😉

  2. November 27, 2010 9:02 am

    I hear ya. There is nothing like the joining between one and their friends and family.
    We love you Finers!

  3. millison permalink
    December 5, 2010 6:36 am

    Shannon I’m so thankful for you. And I love your posts.

Leave a Reply

